Our Supporters

Many people help turn our students’ dreams into reality.
To each and every one of you, we say thank you.

Our Year – A Reflection on 2022-2023 at SAB


LEAP for Choreography
Zita J. Ezpeleta and Kewsong Lee

Lead Supporters of SAB Benefit Events
Elisabeth and William D. Armstrong
Sally Shreeves and Norm Champ
Zita J. Ezpeleta and Kewsong Lee
Barbara and John Vogelstein

Lead Supporters of the 2022 Workshop Performances
Jonna Mackin
Hon. Susan Phillips Read
George Vanderploeg
Lisa and Mark Walsh

The Armstrong Apprentice Fund
Elisabeth and William D. Armstrong

Lead supporters of SAB scholarships and student life programming
Kellie and Steven Abreu
Mrs. Frederick Baekeland
Rosemary T. Berkery and Robert J. Hausen
Robert M. Brenner
Judy Bernstein Bunzl and Nicholas Bunzl
Chelsea V. Clinton
Helen Haje
Karen Holland and Mark Jenkins
Judith McDonough Kaminski
Barbara and John Lehman, The Lehman Foundation
Llewellyn Family Foundation
Ellen and George Needham
The Billy Rose Foundation
Barbara Slifka
Barbara and John Vogelstein
Carolyn Wright-Lewis and Edward Lewis
Laura Zeckendorf

Beyond Tuition Fund
Naomi Seligman and Ernest M. von Simson

Digital Initiatives
Nancy and Duncan MacMillan

Lead supporters of SAB’s diversity, equity, and inclusion work
Ford Foundation
The Hearst Foundations
Mellon Foundation
Denise Littlefield Sobel

Female Choreography Project
Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation

Pianist Fund
Elizabeth R. Miller and James G. Dinan

Toe Shoe Fund

Lead supporters of SAB general operations and core artistic activities
The Achelis and Bodman Foundation
Rose M. Badgeley Residuary Charitable Trust
Blavatnik Family Foundation
The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
GRoW @ Annenberg
The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation
Lincoln Center, Inc.
The Ambrose Monell Foundation
The Jerome Robbins Foundation
The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
The Shubert Foundation

Mae L. Wien

Mae L. Wien Awards

The Mae L. Wien Awards were established at the School of American Ballet by Lawrence A. Wien with his daughters and their families to honor Mrs. Wien, a great devotee of ballet who was also deeply interested in young people. Each year a handful of students are chosen to receive awards for their outstanding promise and a faculty member is honored for his or her distinguished service.

Learn more about the Wien Family and view past awardees